Page 1 of 1

Translation Bug in tfc.Item.form.php

Posted: Mon Aug 31, 2015 2:17 pm
by renas
Hi,

In post form translation files are not used in form selectors as "Select category" when multiple selection.

Example:

From:
if(osc.langs.select_subcategory==undefined) { osc.langs.select_subcategory = '<?php echo osc_esc_js(__('Select subcategory')); ?>'; }

To:
if(osc.langs.select_subcategory==undefined) { osc.langs.select_subcategory = '<?php echo osc_esc_js(__('Select subcategory', 'tuffclassified')); ?>'; }

This applies to all the fields in the form and also to search sidebar.

Example:
<option value=""><?php _e('Select State/Region First', 'tuffclassified'); ?></option>

Already corrected. Let me know and i will send the corrected file.

Re: Translation Bug in tfc.Item.form.php

Posted: Wed Sep 02, 2015 3:08 am
by tuffadmin
Thanks for reporting it.

Re: Translation Bug in tfc.Item.form.php

Posted: Thu Sep 03, 2015 9:23 pm
by renas
The same is hapening with contact ad form. :(

Re: Translation Bug in tfc.Item.form.php

Posted: Thu Sep 03, 2015 9:46 pm
by renas
And also item.php (More/Less)

Code: Select all

var MORE = "... <?php _e('More','tuffclassified'); ?>...",
LESS = " <?php _e('Less','tuffclassified'); ?>...";

Re: Translation Bug in tfc.Item.form.php

Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2015 11:57 am
by renas
And also on user-public-profile.php, please correct this issues in future versions as it will be painfull to correct this on future versions again.

From:

Code: Select all

						<legend><?php _e('Profile'); ?></legend>
						<ul class="list-unstyled">
							<li><img alt='' src="http://www.gravatar.com/avatar/<?php echo md5( strtolower( trim( osc_user_email() ) ) ); ?>?s=200" class="avatar avatar-200 img-rounded" height="200" width="200" />
							</li>
							<li><strong><i class="fa fa-user fa-fw"></i><?php _e(' Full name'); ?>:</strong> <?php echo osc_user_name(); ?></li>
							<li><strong><i class="fa fa-home fa-fw"></i><?php _e(' Address'); ?>:</strong> <?php echo $address; ?></li>
							<li><strong><i class="fa fa-map-marker fa-fw"></i><?php _e(' Location'); ?>:</strong> <?php echo $location; ?></li>
							<li><strong><i class="fa fa-globe fa-fw"></i><?php _e(' Website'); ?>:</strong> <?php echo osc_user_website(); ?></li>
							<li><strong><i class="fa fa-comment fa-fw"></i><?php _e(' User Description'); ?>:</strong> <?php echo osc_user_info(); ?></li>
						</ul>
					</div>
					<div id="description" class="latest_ads">
						<legend><?php echo osc_user_name(); ?>'s <?php _e('Latest items'); ?></legend>
						<?php $class = "even" ; ?>
						<?php while(osc_has_items()) { include WebThemes::newInstance()->getCurrentThemePath().'ad-loop.php'; ?>
						<?php }?>			   
					</div>
To:

Code: Select all

					<div class="description">
						<legend><?php _e('Profile', 'tuffclassified'); ?></legend>
						<ul class="list-unstyled">
							<li><img alt='' src="http://www.gravatar.com/avatar/<?php echo md5( strtolower( trim( osc_user_email() ) ) ); ?>?s=200" class="avatar avatar-200 img-rounded" height="200" width="200" />
							</li>
							<li><strong><i class="fa fa-user fa-fw"></i><?php _e(' Name', 'tuffclassified'); ?>:</strong> <?php echo osc_user_name(); ?></li>
							<li><strong><i class="fa fa-home fa-fw"></i><?php _e(' Address', 'tuffclassified'); ?>:</strong> <?php echo $address; ?></li>
							<li><strong><i class="fa fa-map-marker fa-fw"></i><?php _e(' Location', 'tuffclassified'); ?>:</strong> <?php echo $location; ?></li>
							<li><strong><i class="fa fa-globe fa-fw"></i><?php _e(' Website', 'tuffclassified'); ?>:</strong> <?php echo osc_user_website(); ?></li>
							<li><strong><i class="fa fa-comment fa-fw"></i><?php _e(' User Description', 'tuffclassified'); ?>:</strong> <?php echo osc_user_info(); ?></li>
						</ul>
					</div>
					<div id="description" class="latest_ads">
						<legend><?php echo osc_user_name(); ?>'s <?php _e('Latest items', 'tuffclassified'); ?></legend>
						<?php $class = "even" ; ?>
						<?php while(osc_has_items()) { include WebThemes::newInstance()->getCurrentThemePath().'ad-loop.php'; ?>
						<?php }?>			   
					</div>